North West England

EnglandNorthWest - North West England

North West England is one of nine official regions of England at the first level of NUTS for statistical purposes. The region comprises five ceremonial counties of England – Cumbria, Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire. The North West had a population of 7,052,000 in 2011. It is the third most populated region after Greater London and the South East.

About the author



Information to enrich your life.

Richtopia uses cookies to give you the best online experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.