Lord of the Treasury

In the United Kingdom, there are at least six Lords of the Treasury who serve concurrently. Traditionally, this board consists of the First Lord of the Treasury, the Second Lord of the Treasury, and four or more junior lords (to whom this title is usually applied). Strictly they are commissioners for exercising the office of Lord High Treasurer (similar to the Lords Commissioners of the Admiralty exercising the office of Lord High Admiral).

About the author



Information to enrich your life.

Richtopia uses cookies to give you the best online experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.