Council of the European Union

Council of the EU logo 2016070200 577708d418946 - Council of the European Union

The Council of the European Union (sometimes just called the Council and sometimes still referred to as the Council of Ministers) is the third of the seven institutions of the European Union (EU) as listed in the Treaty on European Union. It is part of the essentially bicameral EU legislature, representing the executives of EU member states, the other legislative body being the European Parliament. The Council is composed of several configurations of twenty-seven national ministers.

About the author



Information to enrich your life.

Richtopia uses cookies to give you the best online experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.